Skip to Main Content

The site navigation utilizes arrow, enter, escape, and space bar key commands. Left and right arrows move across top level links and expand / close menus in sub levels. Up and Down arrows will open main level menus and toggle through sub tier links. Enter and space open menus and escape closes them as well. Tab will move on to the next part of the site rather than go through menu items.

Board of Directors


Name Contact Email
President Scott Keopuhiwa
Vice President Michelle Schreiner
Treasurer Sean Richardson
Secretary Eric Tamashiro
Big Island League Representative Jonathan Walsh
Kauai League Representative Kevin Devitt
Maui League Representative Kurt Ginoza  
Oahu League Representative Chris Keem  
Director  Todd Inouye  
Director  William Shipley  
Director  Kula Oda  
Director  Gordon Inouye
Director  Meredith Takara  
Director  Jeff Lau
Director  Michele "Bud" Nagamine
Director  Jonathan Reyes
Director  Michelle Simafranca
Director  David Trifonovich
Director  Erin Waring
Director  Roger Yamaoka
State Youth Referee Admin (SYRA) Jonathan Reyes  
Other Contacts:    
Certificates of Insurance
Director of Coaching/Technical Director George Kuntz
Coaching Education Admin
Director of Tournaments Robin Kakugawa
Olympic Development Program
Risk Management Coordinator Robin Kakugawa
State Registrar Chris Ishizaka
League Registrars    
Big Island (East) Tamara Dorratt
Big Island (West) Maile Silva
Kauai Kevin Gusman
Maui Liane Otani-Nakagawa  


Mailing Address:
Hawaii Youth Soccer Association
P.O. Box 31286
Honolulu, Hawaii 96820

Fax: (808)678-2020